22nd Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations- FINAL Predictions

Film Awards


Best Ensemble: The Big Short, Brooklyn, The Martian, Spotlight, Steve Jobs.

Best Actor: Matt Damon (The Martian), Johnny Depp (Black Mass), Leonardo DiCaprio (The Revenant), Michael Fassbender (Steve Jobs), Eddie Redmayne (The Danish Girl).

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett (Carol), Brie Larson (Room), Jennifer Lawrence (Joy), Charlotte Rampling (45 Years), Saoirse Ronan (Brooklyn).

Best Supporting Actor: Idris Elba (Beasts of No Nation), Michael Keaton (Spotlight), Sylvester Stallone (Creed), Mark Ruffalo (Spotlight), Mark Rylance (Bridge of Spies).

Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Jason Leigh (The Hateful Eight), Rooney Mara (Carol), Rachel McAdams (Spotlight), Alicia Vikander (The Danish Girl), Kate Winslet (Steve Jobs).

Best Stunt Ensemble: Furious 7, Mad Max: Fury Road, The Martian, The Revenant, Spectre.

Television Awards

Transparent Season 2

Best Drama Ensemble: Downton Abbey, Empire, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Mad Men.

Best Comedy Ensemble: Modern Family, Orange is the New Black, Silicon Valley, Transparent, Veep.

Best Drama Actor: Kyle Chandler (Bloodline), Peter Dinklage (Game of Thrones), Jon Hamm (Mad Men), Bob Odenkirk (Better Call Saul), Kevin Spacey (House of Cards).

Best Comedy Actor: Tituss Burgess (Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt), Ty Burrell (Modern Family), Will Forte (The Last Man on Earth), William H. Macy (Shameless),  Jeffrey Tambor (Transparent).

Best Drama Actress: Claire Danes (Homeland), Viola Davis (How to Get Away with Murder), Taraji P. Henson (Empire), Tatiana Maslany (Orphan Black), Robin Wright (House of Cards).

Best Comedy Actress: Uzo Aduba (Orange is the New Black), Allison Janney (Mom), Julia Louis-Dreyfus (Veep), Amy Poehler (Parks and Recreation), Lily Tomlin (Grace and Frankie).

Best Movie/Mini Actor: Idris Elba (Luther), Oscar Isaac (Show Me a Hero), Damien Lewis (Wolf Hall), David Oyelowo (Nightingale), Mark Rylance (Wolf Hall).

Best Movie/Mini Actress: Claire Foy (Wolf Hall), Catherine Keener (Show Me a Hero), Queen Latifah (Bessie), Mo’Nique (Bessie), Winona Ryder (Show Me a Hero).

The Screen Actors Guild will announce the nominees for the 22nd Screen Actors Guild Awards on Wednesday 9th December 2015 at 3:00pm GMT.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s