Blog Update as we head into Emmy Week

Image result for 68th primetime emmy awards

Dear Readers,

As we head into the Emmys week, which begins with the Creative Arts ceremonies on Saturday, and Sunday, and ending with the Primetime Emmy Awards on Sunday the 18th, I’d like to just update you all on what to expect here on the blog. First of all, I hope you’ve enjoyed checking out my episode analysis for the comedy acting categories. And while it’s been a blast to do, and I’d been hoping to do the same for the drama acting categories, I feel that I don’t have enough time to get them all watched and written up, along with some technical issues that have made it tricky to view episodes that aren’t currently available to view on either on demand or Netflix. I’ve watched a couple of the episodes submitted, but not a sufficient amount for me to be done in time. Apologies about that, but if anyone wants my view on any of these categories, or wants specific analysis on a certain episode or nominee, don’t hesitate to e-mail me at joseph.trusson@gmail.com, or tweet/DM at @MrJosephTrusson on Twitter.

My plans for this week are as such: by Saturday (10th) evening, I should be able to publish my full predictions for the Creative Arts Emmys, and a full round up of those awards could be up by Monday (12th) or Tuesday (13th). I’m also hoping to do a full preview of the main ceremony by the end of the next week, Saturday 17th at the latest. Then, on Sunday 18th, you’ll find my final predictions by Sunday evening, before the ceremony in the very early hours of Monday (19th) morning, which I’ll hopefully get to watch live. This will be followed up by a full review, that should be up in the afternoon of Monday the 19th. After that, it’ll be full steam ahead into the film awards season, and they’ll give updated Oscar predictions and first Golden Globes and SAG predictions that week, commencing the 19th.

If anyone’s wanting anything in particular putting up on the site as we lead up to the Emmys, let me know, and I’ll do my best to cater to it. Thanks for reading the blog, and don’t forget to subscribe on WordPress, and let people know about it.

Leave a Reply

